The CCN label was created in 1984. It is awarded by the French State and local authorities as part of cultural policies and spatial planning. The common objectives of the CCN are :

- To create choreographic works
- To distribute these works at local, regional, national and international levels
- To raise awareness of the art of dance
- To train dancers
- To host and support other companies in order to share experience and resources (Accueil Studio)

Each CCN is run by a singular choreographer, who has the task of presenting the diversity of languages, styles and modes of artistic creation through his originality and artistic view. In that sense, the CCN main objective is also to give the artists a dedicated place of work and the means to ensure a real artistic development.

Ballet de l’Opéra national du Rhin Bruno Bouché
Malandain Ballet Biarritz Thierry Malandain
CCN de Caen / Basse Normandie Alban Richard
CCN de Rennes et de Bretagne Collectif Faire (Bouside Aït-Atmane, Iffra Dia, Johanna Faye, Linda Hayford, Saïdo Lehlouh, et Ousmane Sy)
CCN de Tours Thomas Lebrun
CCN d’Orléans Maud Le Pladec
CCN Franche-Comté à Belfort Héla Fattoumi – Eric Lamoureux
CCN du Havre Emmanuelle Vo-Dinh
CCN de Créteil Mourad Merzouki 
CCN de Montpellier Christian Rizzo
Ballet de Lorraine Peter Jacobsson
Ballet du Nord Sylvain Groud
CCN de Nantes Ambra Senatore 
Centre National de Danse Contemporaine Angers Robert Swinston
CCN de La Rochelle / Cie Accrorap Kader Attou
Ballet Preljocaj Angelin Preljocaj
Ballet National de Marseille Emio Greco – Pieter C. Scholten
CCN de Grenoble Yoann Bourgeois & Rachid Ouramdan
CCN de Rillieux-le-Pape Yuval Pick

CCN Association

The 19 CCN are nowadays grouped in the Association des Centres Chorégraphiques Nationaux (ACCN) founded in 1995. Its purpose is to evaluate and propose actions to improve the situation of artists and encourage artistic creation, an even more important role in the current context. The Association wants to facilitate the exchanges between the Centres Chorégraphiques Nationaux and the dance community.

Co-présidents :
Maud Le Pladec, directrice du CCN d'Orléans
Alban Richard, directeur du CCN de Caen en Normandie

vice-présidents :
Sandra Neuveut, directrice déléguée du Musée de la Danse, CCN de Rennes et de Bretagne 
Solenne Racapé, directrice déléguée du Phare, CCN du Havre Normandie

trésorier : Yves Kordian, directeur délégué du CCN Malandain Ballet Biarritz 

secrétaire : Grégory Cauvin, secrétaire général du CCN - Ballet de Lorraine

Secrétaire général : Frédéric Pérouchine
Chargée de mission : Lauren Boyer

contact :

visiter le site de l'ACCN

Learn more : L’Art en présence - Les Centres Chorégraphiques Nationaux, lieux de ressources pour la Danse