Richard Coudray


He studied at the Regional Conservatoire in Tours and then at the Paris Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse with Alain Davesne. He began his dancing career in 1980 in the Ballet Théâtre Français de Nancy, directed by Jean-Albert Cartier and Hélène Traïline. In 1986, he takes part to the creation of the Compagnie Temps Présent, created by Thierry Malandain. In 1994, he entered the Ballet Nacional Chileno that he left in 1995, at the request of Jean-Albert Cartier and Hélène Traïline, to be engaged in the Nice Opera Ballet. 1997 was the turning point of his career… He became dance teacher in the Compagnie Hallet Eghayan.

In 1998, he joined Thierry Malandain in Biarritz and took part in the launching and development of the National Choreographic Center as a ballet master.

Giuseppe Chiavaro


Giuseppe Chiavaro, born in Catania, Italy. He won a scholarship in 1986 to study at the Paris National Opera School of Dance. Two years later he joined Rosella Hightower’s International Dance Centre and performed with the Jeune Ballet International from 1990 on.

In 1992, he was awarded the Serge Lifar Prize, and was then hired by Etienne Frey at the Sinopia Dance Ensemble in Switzerland. He has been working as a dancer with Thierry Malandain since 1994, first as part of the Compagnie Temps Présent, and then with the CCN Malandain Ballet Biarritz in 1998.

Since 2014, he has been a guest teacher and puts together ballets by Thierry Malandain with professional dance companies in France and abroad.

In 2019, he become ballet master for the company.

Richard Coudray


Formé au Conservatoire Régional de Tours puis au Conservatoire National de Paris avec Alain Davesne, en 1980, il commence sa carrière de danseur au Ballet Théâtre Français de Nancy, dirigé par Jean-Albert Cartier et Hélène Traïline. En 1986, il participe à la création de la Compagnie Temps Présent, créée par Thierry Malandain. En 1994, il intègre le Ballet Nacional Chileno qu’il quitte en 1995, à la demande de Jean-Albert Cartier et Hélène Traïline pour un engagement au Ballet de Nice. En 1997, vient l’heure de la reconversion… Il devient alors professeur de danse pour la Compagnie Hallet Eghayan.

En 1998, il retrouve Thierry Malandain à Biarritz et participe au lancement et au développement du Centre Chorégraphique National en tant que Maître de Ballet.

Giuseppe Chiavaro


Giuseppe Chiavaro, né à Catane (Italie). Il obtient en 1986 une bourse pour étudier à l’École de Danse de l’Opéra national de Paris. Deux ans plus tard, il rejoint à Cannes le Centre de Danse International Rosella Hightower et se produit avec le Jeune Ballet International dès 1990.

En 1992, il reçoit le prix Serge Lifar, puis est engagé par Etienne Frey au Sinopia Ensemble de Danse (Suisse). Il travaille en tant qu’interprète avec Thierry Malandain depuis 1994 d’abord au sein de la Compagnie Temps présent, puis au sein du CCN Malandain Ballet Biarritz à partir de 1998.

Depuis 2014, il est professeur invité et remonte des ballets de Thierry Malandain dans les compagnies professionnelles en France et à l’étranger.

En 2019, il devient maître de ballet au sein de la compagnie.